## The Boreen Spirit of Solo Award

A year-end Spirit of Solo Award will be presented to the individual that did not win a year-end class award, but showed the most enthusiasm, helpfulness, and spirit, and exemplifies what all Solo competitors should be like. This award was renamed The Boreen Spirit of Solo Award in 2009 in honor of Raleigh and Velma Boreen and their many contributions and efforts for the Indy region Solo program through the years.

2001 John Ausbrooks
2002 Albert Pizzato
2003 Chad Stringer
2004 Larry Harts
2005 Dick Powell
2006 Raleigh & Velma Boreen

2007 Jack Banker 2008 Raleigh & Velma Boreen

2009 Dave & Pauletta Dusterberg

2010 Ben Newburn 2011 Mike Morehead

2012 Stefanie Stribling

2013 2014 2015

2016 Bruce Faucett